Freedom and Power.

Turned down an opportunity the other day.  Literally, in my head, I saw the words, “NOTHING GOOD CAN COME OF THIS.” Amazing, just amazing.

I’ve been thinking about happenings, power, and freedom. Discussions have provoked thoughts of past discussions.  I mean I’m literally playing out these discussions in my head trying to connect the dots.

I’ve come to the conclusion that this “opportunity” was actually a power struggle, as something inside of myself would have willing gave it away in a heartbeat but I realized, I realized this was a test.

I can’t believe how much freedom and power I’d be willing to sacrifice in the past.  For what, too, really? Comfort? The ability to think I don’t have to be responsible for it? Even though that’s a disillusion?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

